Hall of Fame and Alumni Awards

One of Marian’s core values of community often extends not only beyond campus, but past graduation, and we love it when our Sabres come back to celebrate and be recognized by their alma mater!

The annual Hall of Fame and Alumni Awards event provides a stage to recognize past and current students and coaches who made a significant impact while at Marian. Faculty, staff, students, family, and friends gather to celebrate and recognize individuals and teams for their accomplishments.

The event is full. Please call 920-923-8727 with any questions. Thank you.

Meet the 2022 Honorees:

Hall of Fame Inductees

Kristin (Englebert) Heurkens (‘02) becomes the fifth multi-sport athlete to be inducted into the Marian Hall of Fame after playing prominent roles for both the women’s volleyball and women’s basketball programs. Heurkens earned All-LMC recognition all four seasons of her career with the women’s volleyball program, along with an LMC Newcomer of the Year selection in 1998. She remains one of the best attackers in program history to this day.

Ann Felker becomes the fifth head coach to be inducted into the Marian Hall of Fame after leading Marian to three conference championships and a pair of NCAA Tournament berths over five seasons. Felker coached from 2000-01 and 2004-06 compiling a 112-91 mark, one of only two coaches to reach 100 career wins in program history, and a 51-15 mark in Lake Michigan Conference action. She was named the LMC Coach of the Year in her first two seasons at Marian sparking a run of four-consecutive NCAA Tournament berths.

The 2000 Marian University baseball team becomes the second team from the baseball program to earn induction into the Marian University Hall of Fame. The only team in program history to earn a spot in the NCAA Tournament, the 2000 variation of the Sabres went 27-23 with a 9-3 mark in Lake Michigan Conference play. This earned Marian an LMC Conference Championship, which proved to be the final LMC title for the program.

The 2000 Marian University softball team started a dominant fun for the program as the Sabres reached four straight NCAA Tournaments. The Sabres posted a 22-14 record, the third-highest winning percentage of any team during the Lake Michigan Conference era, and went 11-1 in LMC play.

Distinguished Alumni Award

Bethany Raush (‘01) is an alumni of UWO-Fond du Lac and earned her Bachelor of Social Work degree, Summa Cum Laude, from Marian University. She has a Master of Social Work degree with an Administration/Management concentration from UW Oshkosh. Bethany is currently the Assistant Vice Chancellor of Finance and Administration for UWO.