Marian University presents 2018 Business & Industry awards

October 8, 2018

The 37th Annual Business and Industry Awards dinner will be held on Wednesday, October 31 at Marian’s Stayer Center for Technology & Executive Learning. The evening begins with a reception at 5:45 p.m., with dinner and awards ceremony immediately after.

The 2018 award winners are:

  • Business of the Year – C.D. Smith Construction
  • Community Collaboration – Bob Roehrig, James Sebert, Ed.D., and Pat Smith
  • Economic Development – Green Bay Packers Titletown District
  • Entrepreneur of the Year – ModTruss, Inc.
  • International Business Achievement – Marchant Schmidt, Inc.
  • Special Achievement – Sandi Roehrig
  • George Becker Business Spirit – Darold Treffert, M.D.

Space is still available for the event. Register online at or contact Carey Gardin, executive assistant to the President at 920.923.7617 or by Wednesday, October 17.

The Business & Industry awards dinner raises money for scholarships for students at Marian University. Sponsorship opportunities are also available at the following levels:

  • CEO Sponsor – $2,500
  • Vice President Sponsor – $1,000
  • Director Sponsor – $500
  • Associate Sponsor – $250

A complete description of sponsorships can be found at