Marian University Announces Dental Hygiene Completion Partnership with Chippewa Valley Technical College

October 17, 2019

Marian University & CVTC Executives Meet About Dental Hygiene Completion Degree PartnershipMarian University has announced a new dental hygiene completion degree partnership with Chippewa Valley Technical College.  This partnership allows CVTC alumni to complete their Bachelor of Science in Dental Hygiene through Marian’s 100% online program.  Alumni will benefit from generous transfer credits and a scholarship opportunity.

Effective immediately, it is the only agreement in Wisconsin allowing for the completion of this degree in as few as 16 months, with CVTC alumni eligible for a 10% scholarship.

“As Marian University grows and strives to offer programs that set it apart from other universities, we are pleased to welcome CVTC alumni and help them continue their education and enter the workforce,” said Marian University Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Dr. Russell Mayer. “Establishing agreements like this allows Marian University to help even more students and expand the opportunities of those wanting to become bachelor’s-level dental hygienists in Wisconsin.”

Marian University will accept all credits from an applicants associate degree from CVTC.  This permits students to build upon their previously held degree and then enter Marian University only needing 50 credits for the BS in dental hygiene completion program.

With the agreement in place, Marian University can now have this agreement signed statewide to allow more dental hygienists with associate’s degrees to continue their education utilizing its completion program.

“This is a great fit for both institutions because of our dedication and commitment to student success and helping dental hygienists advance their education and careers,” said Dr. Julie Furst-Bowe, CVTC Vice President of Instruction.

Pictured: Dr. Julie Furst-Bowe, CVTC Vice President of Instruction, left, and Marian University Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Dr. Russell Mayer.