Marian University 2018 Business & Industry award winners

November 2, 2018

Marian University held its 37th annual Business & Industry awards dinner at Marian’s Stayer Center for Technology & Executive Learning on Wednesday, October 31.

Businesses and individuals from the greater Fond du Lac community were recognized for their contributions in their respective areas.

The Business of the Year award was presented to C.D. Smith Construction, Inc.; the Community Collaboration award was presented to Bob Roehrig, Dr. James Sebert, and Pat Smith for their work on the Architecture, Construction, and Engineering (ACE) Career Academy at Fond du Lac high school; the Economic Development Award was presented to Green Bay Packers Titletown District; the Entrepreneur of the Year award was presented to ModTruss Inc.; Marchant Schmidt, Inc. received the International Business Achievement Award; the Special Achievement award was presented to Sandi Roehrig; and the George Becker Business Spirit Award was presented to Dr. Darold Treffert.

The Business & Industry awards dinner raises money for scholarships for students in business programs at Marian University.