Stayer Center

All Conference Activities will be held at Marian University’s Stayer Center. Click here to access a campus map.

Conference Schedule

Time Activity Location
8:00 – 8:30 Check-In Michels Atrium
8:30 – 9:15 Opening Ceremony Sadoff Auditorium
9:20 – 9:50 U.N. Procedures and Rules Training Sadoff Auditorium
10:00 – 11:50 Committee Sessions (Debates and Discussions)

  • General Assembly – Sadoff Auditorium
  • Security Council – CD Smith Boardroom
  • WCY – TBD
  • UNEA – TBD
Multiple Locations
10:00 – 10:50 Model U.N. Advisors Meeting Sodexo Dining Room
11:55 – 12:25 Lunch Sodexo Dining Room
12:30 – 2:25 Committee Sessions (Debates and Discussions) Same rooms
2:30 – 2:55 Deliberation and Voting Sessions Same rooms
3:00 – 3:30 Awards and Closing Ceremony Sadoff Auditorium

An optional campus tour will be offered from 3:30 to 5:00 p.m. If you are interested, please indicate your preference to

Photo Release Form

Dress Code

Discussing world issues is an admirable task that should be taken on with great honor. Since students are expected to take on the role of a United Nations diplomat, it is expected that students dress appropriately.  Students are required to dress in the very least, business casual but we would prefer business professional. Examples of appropriate dress are outlined below.

  • Women: Dress pants, khaki pants, skirts or professional dresses (both knee length), sweaters, high heels (reasonable height), flats.
  • Men: Dress shirts, sweater vests, polos, dress pants, khaki pants, dress shoes, ties.

To step your game to business professional, simply add a suit or sport coat and ditch the khaki pants for black pants.

Conference Leadership

The conference general sessions will be presided by a Secretary General and a Deputy Secretary General. Each committee session, will be presided by a Director and an Assistant Director.

A complete list of this year’s conference staff will be announced later in February.

Model UN Faculty and Staff

Garry Moise, M.S.

Model UN Instructor and Advisor, Director of the Upward Bound Math and Science Program

Find us on Facebook!