A row of world flags

Tentative Schedule

8:00 – 8:30  Check-In
8:45 – 9:15  Opening Ceremony
9:15 – 9:45  Rules Training
10:00 – 10:45  Faculty Meeting
10:00 – 12:00  Committee Session
12:00 – 12:30  Lunch
12:30 – 2:30  Committee Session
2:30 – 3:00  Voting
3:00 – 3:30  Closing Ceremonies/Awards

Dress Code

Discussing world issues is an admirable task that should be taken on with great honor. Since students are expected to take on the role of a United Nations diplomat, it is expected that students dress appropriately.  Students are required to dress in the very least, business casual but we would prefer business professional. Examples of appropriate dress are outlined below.

  • Women: Dress pants, khaki pants, skirts or professional dresses (both knee length), sweaters, high heels (reasonable height), flats.
  • Men: Dress shirts, sweater vests, polos, dress pants, khaki pants, dress shoes, ties.

To step your game to business professional, simply add a suit or sport coat and ditch the khaki pants for black pants.

Conference Leadership

Secretary General Ryan Wagner
Deputy Secretary General Lauren Casper
Deputy Secretary General Austin Kultgen
Director, General Assembly TBD
Director, Security Council TBD
Assistant Director, General Assembly TBD
Assistant Director, Security Council TBD
Director of Conference Services TBD

Organizing Committee

  • Zia Basley
  • Erin Butzke
  • Nauris Buskevics
  • Janae Dell
  • Trevor Johnson
  • Peter Laning
  • Lillie Lee
  • Connor Martin
  • Shannon Morris
  • Anna Steberg
  • Megan Taubel
  • Brock Weston
  • Randy Wolf

Model UN Faculty and Staff

Scott Dell, CPA, MBA, MAE

Model UN Instructor and Advisor, Assistant Professor, Accounting Program Director

Garry Moise, M.S.

Model UN Instructor and Advisor, Director of the Upward Bound Math and Science Program

Register here

Find us on Facebook!