The Office of Academic Affairs advances the academic mission of Marian University, and promotes the highest standards in teaching and service.

A Marian University education engages all students as partners, supporting their individual learning styles and developing their strengths.  Throughout their coursework in the liberal arts and the professions, our students learn by reasoning and doing and by applying their knowledge to developing real world solutions.  Collaborating in a community of scholars, our students are challenged, supported and mentored to develop the essential and integrative competencies they will need in their careers and in their lives.  A Marian education transforms students intellectually, personally and spiritually; students are inspired to reflect upon their own lives and the lives of others and to improve the world around them.

Academic Affairs News

Meet the Academic Affairs Team

Dr. Russell Mayer
Vice President Academic Affairs
rkmayer@marianuniversity.edu

Dr. Kelly Chaney
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
kachaney01@marianuniversity.edu

Dr. Michelle Majewski
Dean, College of Arts, Science, and Letters
mmajewski@marianuniversity.edu 


Dr. Linda Matheson
Dean, College of the Professions
lkmatheson85@marianuniversity.edu

Cathy Mathweg
Dean of Academic Advising & Academic Services, Interim Associate Vice President for Mission
cmathweg@marianuniversity.edu

Lynda Schultz
Registrar
lkschultz@marianuniversity.edu

Bianca Birschbach
Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs
bybirschbach76@marianuniversity.edu

Pat Scholz
Support Specialist
pscholz@marianuniversity.edu